The Scientist by Coldplay

April 8, 2007 at 6:28 am (lyrics)

Come up to meet you

Tell you I’m sorry

You don’t know how lovely you are

I had to find you

Tell you I need you

Tell you I set you apart

Tell me your secrets

And ask me your questions

Aw let’s go back to the start

Runnin’ in circles

Comin’ our tails

Heads on the science apart

Nobody said it was easy
It’s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard
Aw take me back to the start

I was just guessin’

At numbers and figures

Pullin’ the puzzles apart

Questions of science

Science and progress

Do not speak as loud as my heart

Tell me you love me

Come back to haunt me

Oh when I rush to the start

Runnin’ in circles

Chasin’ our tails

Comin’ back as we are

Nobody said it was easy
Aw It’s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be so hard
I’m goin’ back to the start

Ahhooooooooooooooooo
Ahhooooooooooooooooo
Ahhooooooooooooooooo
Ahhooooooooooooooooo

Leave a Reply

