My favorite lines from my favorite movie!

April 25, 2007 at 2:02 am (Funny Random)

Mr. Darcy: How are you this evening, my dear?
Elizabeth Bennet: Very well. Only, I wish you would not call me “my dear.”
Mr. Darcy: Why?
Elizabeth Bennet: Because it’s what my father calls my mother whenever he’s cross about something.
Mr. Darcy: Well, what endearments am I allowed?
Elizabeth Bennet: Well, let me think…”Lizzie” for everyday, “my pearl” for Sundays, and “Goddess Divine,” but only on special occasions.
Mr. Darcy: And what am I to call you when I’m cross? “Mrs. Darcy?”
Elizabeth Bennet: No, you may only call me “Mrs. Darcy” when you are completely, perfectly and incandescently happy.
Mr. Darcy: And how are you this evening… Mrs. Darcy? Mrs. Darcy… Mrs. Darcy… Mrs. Darcy!
[kisses her]

Leave a Reply

