The Reply! Thank Goodness that’s Over!

July 19, 2007 at 6:17 am (Uncategorized)

Bikke The Pirate says:
so you think you could give me a shot and we could both have some fun along the way?
Chelsea says:
I am truly flattered that you feel that way, really. It is just that I can’t really see much happening between us at this point in time. I mean, not that you aren’t a fantastic guy… it’s just that I don’t really feel like I could give you the kind of energy that you would be able to give me. I don’t want to cheat you out of what you deserve.
Bikke The Pirate says:
I really dont’ think that would be an issue with me. I mean, i understand that you’re busy and all, but really what I want is the freedom to be able to take you out and do nice things for you without it seem like some weird thing
Bikke The Pirate says:
I know the whole time thing is a difficult thing for you, since you’re so busy all the time
Chelsea says:
yeah, pretty much
Bikke The Pirate says:
but I just want to at least give it a shot
Bikke The Pirate says:
at least try it out, see what happens, and if nothing, no hard feelings
Bikke The Pirate says:
you know what I mean?
Chelsea says:
yeah, i know what you mean, it is just I don’t know about that yet…
Bikke The Pirate says:
not to be pretentious, but, well, why not?
Bikke The Pirate says:
I don’t know how to say that in a softer tone, but I really didn’t mean that last one to sound as harsh as it does
Bikke The Pirate says:
unless you don’t want to tell me
Chelsea says:
it isn’t that I don’t want to tell you, it is just that I don’t really know. There is something, not sure what it is, that is stopping me from saying… “Yeah sure, let’s try!”
Bikke The Pirate says:
is there anything at all that I can do to change that
Bikke The Pirate says:
because there’d be nothing I’d like more than to go out with you, even for a short while
Bikke The Pirate says:
I’d be the happiest man you know if you’d say yes
Bikke The Pirate says:
I’m sorry, i’m kinda putting you on the spot here
Bikke The Pirate says:
would it help if i’d drive down to your place and ask you in person?
Chelsea says:
no.
Chelsea says:
i don’t think that there is anything you can do at this point… I don’t see it working out..
Bikke The Pirate says:
well that’s not really the point though. I just want to spend at least a little time and get closer to you
Bikke The Pirate says:
I mean, I’m not looking for any sort of long-lasting relationship at this point in my life
Bikke The Pirate says:
as contrary to my previous implications as that may be
Chelsea says:
Well, that is just it. The pretenses would be different for both of us.
Bikke The Pirate says:
how so/
Bikke The Pirate says:
?
Bikke The Pirate says:
oh, i see
Bikke The Pirate says:
its just, i’d like to at least try
Bikke The Pirate says:
I mean, you never really  know if you don’t try
Bikke The Pirate says:
I figure if it works out, thats a total bonus, but i’m not worried too much about it
Bikke The Pirate says:
since i’ve got similar relationship/career goals as you
Bikke The Pirate says:
grad, get a job and THEN
Bikke The Pirate says:
you know
Bikke The Pirate says:
but in the meantime, I’d like to share some time with people I care about
Bikke The Pirate says:
and people, meaning you
Bikke The Pirate says:
I know we have very differing views on some things, but I know I love talking about things with you, since you offer an intelligent and most importantly, different perspective on many things than my mind comes up with
Bikke The Pirate says:
I’m sorry, i must seem like i’ve got multiple personalities. first I’ll say one thing that implies that I feel one way and then say something that directly states something completely different. I must be confusing you to no end
Bikke The Pirate says:
I dunno
Bikke The Pirate says:
I just know that i really care about you and I’d really like to spend time with you
Bikke The Pirate says:
there’s just so much I want to share with you and its driving me mad not being able to
Chelsea says:
if you can help it, don’t. you are coming off a bit strong at the moment and I am not really sure about it right now..
Bikke The Pirate says:
I’m REALLY sorry about that
Bikke The Pirate says:
that’s why i prefer face-to-face communication, since i’m able to express myself with more than inanimate words
Bikke The Pirate says:
its just gotten to the point where I don’t want to play games with words or beat around the bush anymore, so it sounds really heavy duty
Bikke The Pirate says:
I just want to speak plainly, and not have any miscommunication. I’ve had plenty of that, even recently, and I really want to just say exactly what I mean
Bikke The Pirate says:
if perhaps it means it comes off a little over the top
Bikke The Pirate says:
see, that’s why I wanted to save it for later, but at least its out now.
Chelsea says:
Aaron, I just don’t see dating as a possibility right now. I think that is pretty straight forward. I’m sorry.
Bikke The Pirate says:
thank you for being honest with me. I really appreciate that. I’m sorry to have been such a botherance tonight
Chelsea says:
you haven’t been bothersome
Bikke The Pirate says:
I just really needed to tell you that stuff, cause it had been driving me bonkers. You really have no idea how much of an effect you’ve had on me, but I hope some day I’ll be able to express that to you
Bikke The Pirate says:
of course I’m a little disappointed as to how this has ended up, but at least it was something
Bikke The Pirate says:
there’s a survival technique that says “keep making decisions. often times a wrong decision is better than making no decision at all”
Bikke The Pirate says:
abstracting that to this situation, I’m glad I talked to you, even if the outcome wasn’t quite what I wanted
Bikke The Pirate says:
even though i expected it
Chelsea says:
really?
Bikke The Pirate says:
yeah
Bikke The Pirate says:
in fact, i saw the odds of you going for it to be pretty astronomical against, but I figured i’d give it a shot, cause if I did and you turned me down, I’d lose  nothing but a bit of pride, but the chance of you not turning me down was definitely worth it. I figured if I didn’t ask, it FOR SURE would never happen
Bikke The Pirate says:
I’ve tried so hard, Chelsea, what have I done wrong?
Chelsea says:
nothing
Bikke The Pirate says:
just wrong place, wrong time?
Chelsea says:
yeah, well, i think there is more to it than that. I can really help it. I just can’t see myself doing that. It had nothing to do with what you did or didn’t do.
Bikke The Pirate says:
but why? Is there something so different, so incompatible between us that you can’t see you being with me? i really gotta know
Bikke The Pirate says:
to finally put this to rest
Chelsea says:
no.. i just can’t. there is just something there holding me back. I am sorry I cannot give you more closure…
Bikke The Pirate says:
now this is interesting
Bikke The Pirate says:
we have two forces in our lives, one in yours one in mine, both equally inexplicable, and both causing some issues here
Bikke The Pirate says:
mine forces me to not be able to let you go, whereas yours keeps you away from me
Bikke The Pirate says:
and by some, i mean all
Bikke The Pirate says:
and neither of us can explain its presence, but it
Bikke The Pirate says:
s there
Bikke The Pirate says:
this is interesting
Bikke The Pirate says:
I’m glad you told me that
Chelsea says:
yeah
Chelsea says:
interesting
Bikke The Pirate says:
don’t sound too enthused…
Chelsea says:
haha, yeah. well.
Bikke The Pirate says:
i’m sorry i’ve impeded your paper writing this evening
Bikke The Pirate says:
however I do need to go to bed
Chelsea says:
you’re good, no worries
Chelsea says:
ok
Chelsea says:
talk to you later
Bikke The Pirate says:
yeah, talk to you later

Leave a Reply

