Joe Purdy

January 15, 2009 at 4:15 am (Uncategorized)

So there is a song that seems to be for the soundtrack of my life… I know, out of all the songs, this one fits it best.

Can’t Seem to Get It Right Today – by Joe Purdy

I just can’t seem to get it right today (today)
I just can’t seem to get it right today (today)
I just can’t love, seem to get it right today
I guess I’m gonna give up
oh, I guess I’m gonna give up

It’s nearly been a year since he’s been gone
we still sing his goodbye songs
and she knows she should move on
but she just can’t let him go
no, she just can’t let him go

I’m sorry if I made you wanna cry
I’m sorry if I made you wanna cry
You should know I never meant to hide
I just hate bringin you down
oh, I just hate bringin you down

I just can’t seem to get it right today
I just can’t seem to get it right today
I just can’t seem to get it right today
I guess I’m gonna give up
oh, I guess I’m gonna give up

And I dropped my paintbrush in the dirt
I’m still numb by just how much I hurt
I cut my hand, wait for it to work
but I just couldn’t bring him back
no, I just couldn’t bring him back

I just can’t seem to get it right today
Oh, I just can’t seem to get it right today
I just can’t seem to get it right today
I guess I’m gonna give up
oh, I guess I’m gonna give up
oh, I guess I’m gonna give up
oh, I guess I’m gonna give up
oh, I guess I’m gonna give up
oh, I guess I’m gonna give up
Oh lord I said I guess I’m gonna give up
Oh lord I said I guess I’m gonna give up

I wish I could just give up… I really do. There are just so many things bogging me down everyday. I thought I would be able to change things for 2009. It isn’t really happening though. No, I do not have a mood disorder, I just really feel hopelessness sometimes. It seems that things in my life just drag on and on and there is no way out. It is like I am in a perpetual maze where there is no way out and there is no prize in the center of it all. Contradictorily, I hope this will change, but it is only a small glimmer that something better is to come.maze

1 Comment

  1. SW33T POISON said,

    “Don’t know what to say,
    seems like someone feels the same,
    can see the end, but its not on-key,
    Life is full surprises, live it like noone did.”

    very good written my friend. Hope to see more creation from you. Can I get a song file of this..?? If you don’t mind then only.. I love this poem.. Anyways take care and keep writing, one day chart will be yours.

Leave a Reply

