Last Night

March 21, 2009 at 11:01 am (It's just my life)

So last night was the first night of my spring break! YAY! Anyway, Nicki and Aaron invited Evan and I over to their place. It was fun. We made dinner, played cards, apples to apples, ERS and sat around listening to music and talking until 2:00 in the morning. To me, it felt too much like a double date. After two, I told Evan I wasn’t tired so he thought we should go and grab The Emperors New Groove and watch that. So we did. He got a little wasted off of margaritas. That was funny. Of course I didn’t drink that much because I had to drive.

Anyhow, in the car he was like, “You know, I really like hanging out with you. You are such a wonderful, cool person.” I was like, “Thanks, you too.” It was a little awkward because I could tell by the fact that he was looking away and his body language that he meant something else by that. That was not cool. Any day now I think he might try to ask me out. I don’t want that.

Ha, oh, and last night when we were watching the movie he fell asleep, on my arm. Ha! I thought that was funny. I didn’t want to move because it would wake him. It was like 4:00 am and I was kind of wanting to go to bed. So, I got him some blankets and pillows and he slept on the couch again. Yeah, I had the comfort of my own bed. I love that.

Gosh, I don’t think this is going to be a good situation at all. I am going home later tonight to Joplin and that doesn’t sound super fun. I will probably hit up the normal spots… I know for sure i am going to go to BAM sometime on Sunday, maybe in the afternoon. That sounds like a good time. I miss that place for obvious reasons that I don’t really want to go into because it would involve more past relationship drama.

I guess that is all I have for now. I hope everyone has a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

