April Fool’s

April 1, 2009 at 3:44 pm (Funny Random, It's just my life)

OK, so the pranks were handed out today. That is for dang sure.

My mother is moving into her new house today and my aunt got her good. My aunt is someone who is very scatterbrained. She would probably be one of the worst people to help anyone move, ever. She would look at everything and the things my mom would be throwing away she would want to keep and argue with her about those things. Nothing would ever get accomplished on her side of things.

Back to the prank… my mother had hired one of our assistants, Becky, who takes care of my grandmother to help her move today. Before she got over there, my aunt called and said Becky couldn’t do it, but she could. My mother said she was cursing. She would have to move things and unpack, plus spend the whole day with my scatterbrained aunt who, personally, I can only stand in 30 minute intervals…

Anyway, my aunt called and said she would be over in about 10 minutes. Becky was the one who showed up and said April Fool’s!

As for me, Revit thinks it is funny and isn’t letting me do what I need to do. Thanks a lot Revit… stupid architecture computer program!!

Leave a Reply

